VR

تربية الأسماك: هل عمليات تربية الأحياء المائية القائمة على الأرض هي المستقبل؟

تربية الأسماك هي عمليات تربية الأحياء المائية في البر  المستقبل

    


 

شهد عام 2017 نصيبه العادل من حوادث الاستزراع السمكي ، لكن أحدثها - وربما الأهم من ذلك - حدث في أغسطس. عانت مزرعة Cooke Aquaculture ، وهي مزرعة أسماك سلمون أطلسية بالقرب من جزيرة السرو بواشنطن ، من دمار كارثي من نشاط المد غير المعتاد الذي أضر بأحواض الأسماك ، مما أدى إلى هروب أكثر من 100000 سمكة.

أدت عدم القدرة على التنبؤ بالطبيعة وبعض التشريعات الجديدة التي تم طرحها هذا العام إلى دفع العديد من مزارعي تربية الأحياء المائية إلى التساؤل: هل تعتبر المزارع المائية القائمة على الأرض استثمارًا أكثر أمانًا؟

التأثير على تربية الأسماك

رداً على الهروب ، ألغى مسؤولو ولاية واشنطن عقد إيجار لزراعة سمك السلمون الأطلسي عقدته شركة Cooke Aquaculture Pacific في بورت أنجلوس.

في حين كان يعتقد في البداية أن الأنواع المستزرعة من السلمون الأطلسي سوف تنقرض من تلقاء نفسها دون حماية بيئة يتم التحكم فيها بعناية ، يبدو أن العديد منها لا يزال على قيد الحياة وبصحة جيدة. كانت أطقم الصيد في قبيلة سكاجيت الهندية العليا تصطاد باستمرار سمك السلمون الأطلسي في شباكها التي يمكن إرجاعها إلى كوك. دفعت نتيجة هذا الاكتشاف إدارة الأسماك والحياة البرية بواشنطن (WDFW) إلى التكهن بأن الأسماك الهاربة قد انتشرت في مجاري مائية متعددة.

أدى هروب السلمون وما يقابله من إلغاء لعقد الإيجار إلى زيادة الجدل على مستوى الولاية حول تأثير تربية الأسماك وما إذا كان يلزم وضع سياسات أكثر صرامة لحماية الأنواع المحلية وبيئاتها.

في بداية ديسمبر ، ذكرت صحيفة سياتل تايمز أن اثنين من المشرعين أدخلوا تشريعات من شأنها حظر تربية السلمون الأطلسي في الحظائر الشبكية. كما تضمن التشريع بندًا يقضي على الفور بإنهاء استزراع السلمون الأطلسي في حظائر شبكية في بوجيه ساوند.

التطلع نحو زراعة الأسماك البرية

يعتقد بعض دعاة الحفاظ على البيئة أن مستقبل تربية الأحياء المائية يجب أن يكون قائمًا على الأرض لتجنب العديد من المشاكل التي تحدث في البيئات البحرية الطبيعية - انتشار الأمراض ، ومقاومة المضادات الحيوية ، وجذب قمل البحر ، وبالطبع الهروب. ومع ذلك ، فإن هذا النوع من الاستزراع المائي هو أكثر تكلفة.

تساعد المد والجزر في المحيط والرمال المتحركة على التخلص من مخلفات الأسماك في البيئات البحرية ، وبدلاً من ذلك ، في الخزانات الأرضية ، يتم تكرار المد الطبيعي وتساعد المضخات والبكتيريا والمرشحات في الحفاظ على نظافة المياه. تتطلب صيانة هذه الأنظمة أحيانًا أكثر من 7 أضعاف تكلفة تربية الأسماك البحرية.

كيفية تجنب فقدان الأسماك والأعلاف& أرباح السموم الفطرية في تربية الأحياء المائية

Nofima - منظمة بحثية نرويجية - تستكشف إمكانية إعادة تدوير نظام الاستزراع المائي (RAS) التي يمكن أن تفيد تربية الأحياء المائية على الأرض. يقول أودون إيفرسن ، العالم في Nofima ، أن "التكنولوجيا القائمة على الأرض يمكن أن تشهد تحولًا نموذجيًا في تربية الأحياء المائية في جميع أنحاء العالم." إيفرسن ليس الشخص الوحيد الذي يرى أن التكنولوجيا القائمة على الأرض تُحدث تغييرًا في صناعة تربية الأحياء المائية. يعتقد ستيفن سمرفيلت من معهد المياه العذبة في الولايات المتحدة أن الولايات المتحدة على وشك أن تشهد نموًا في إعادة تدوير أنظمة الاستزراع المائي (RAS).

النظر إلى مستقبل مشرق لتربية الأحياء المائية

على الرغم من التغطية الأخيرة لعمليات الهروب ، لا تزال تربية الأحياء المائية تحقق تقدمًا كبيرًا في اكتساب قدم المساواة مع الزراعة القائمة على الأرض. أصدرت ولاية ويسكونسن قانونًا جديدًا في يونيو 2017 أضاف الاستزراع المائي إلى تعريف الولاية للزراعة وأنظمة الاستزراع السمكي المبسطة.

حتى مع ارتفاع تكاليف تربية الأسماك على اليابسة عن تربية الأحياء المائية البحرية ، شهد عدد من المزارع السمكية البرية انخفاضًا واعدًا في تكاليف الإنتاج. شهدت Kuterra - وهي مزرعة برية لسمك السلمون الأطلسي في جزيرة فانكوفر في كولومبيا البريطانية - انخفاضًا بنسبة 30 ٪ في التكاليف الرأسمالية في عام 2015. وفي نوفمبر 2017 ، أفادت Kuterra أنها كانت تتعادل ولم تعد تعمل بخسارة.

قد تكون الربحية على بعد سنوات قليلة بالنسبة لمزارع تربية الأحياء المائية حيث يتحول التركيز نحو العمليات البرية ، ولكن مع تطوير تكنولوجيا جديدة ومحسنة والنمو الكبير المتوقع لهذه الصناعة ، يبدو المستقبل مشرقًا لتربية الأحياء المائية.


معلومات اساسية
  • سنة التأسيس
    --
  • نوع العمل
    --
  • البلد / المنطقة
    --
  • الصناعة الرئيسية
    --
  • المنتجات الرئيسية
    --
  • الشخص الاعتباري
    --
  • عدد الموظفي
    --
  • قيمة الإخراج السنوي
    --
  • سوق التصدير
    --
  • تعاون العملاء
    --

إرسال استفسارك

اختر لغة مختلفة
English English Tiếng Việt Tiếng Việt ภาษาไทย ภาษาไทย বাংলা বাংলা العربية العربية Español Español français français Português Português
اللغة الحالية:العربية
أرسل استفسارك

Blog
VR

FISH FARMING: ARE LAND-BASED AQUACULTURE OPERATIONS THE FUTURE?

FISH FARMING ARE LAND-BASED AQUACULTURE OPERATIONS  THE FUTURE

       


 

2017 saw its fair share of fish farming mishaps, but the most recent—and perhaps most newsworthy—took place in August. Cooke Aquaculture, an Atlantic salmon fish farm near Cypress Island, Washington, suffered catastrophic devastation from unusual tide activity that damaged the fish pens, leading to the escape of over 100,000 fish.

Nature’s unpredictability and some new legislation introduced this year have lead many aquaculture farmers to ask: Are land-based aqua farms a safer investment?

Impact on Fish Farming

In response to the escape, Washington State officials have canceled an Atlantic salmon farming lease held by Cooke Aquaculture Pacific in Port Angeles.

While it was initially thought that the farmed species of Atlantic salmon would die out on their own without the protection of a carefully controlled environment, it appears many are still alive and well. Fishing crews of the Upper Skagit Indian tribe have been consistently catching Atlantic salmon in their nets that can be traced back to Cooke. The result of this discovery has prompted the Washington Department of Fish and Wildlife (WDFW) to speculate that the escaped fish have spread to multiple waterways.

The salmon escape and corresponding cancellation of the lease has heightened a state-wide debate on the impact of fish farming and whether stricter policies need to be put in place that will protect native species and their environments.

In the beginning of December, the Seattle Times reported that a pair of lawmakers introduced legislation that would ban the farming of Atlantic salmon in net pens. The legislation also included a clause that would immediately terminate the farming of Atlantic salmon in net pens in Puget Sound.

Looking Towards Land-Based Fish Farming

Some conservationists believe the future of aquaculture should be land-based in order to avoid many of the problems that occur in natural marine environments—the spread of disease, antibiotic resistance, attracting sea lice, and, of course, escape. This type of aquaculture operation, however, is much more expensive.

Ocean tides and shifting sands help to carry away fish waste in marine environments and, alternatively, in land-based tanks, natural tides are replicated and pumps, bacteria, and filters help keep the water clean. The maintenance of these systems sometimes requires more than 7x the cost of marine-based fish farming.

How to Avoid Losing Fish, Feed, & Profits to Mycotoxins in Aquaculture

Nofima—a Norwegian-based research organization—is exploring the potential for recirculation aquaculture system (RAS) technology that could benefit land-based aquaculture. Audun Iversen, a scientist at Nofima, says that “Land-based technology could see a paradigm shift in aquaculture worldwide.” Iversen isn’t the only one who sees land-based technology effecting change in the aquaculture industry. Steven Summerfelt of the Freshwater Institute in the US believes that the US is set to experience growth of recirculating aquaculture systems (RAS) fish production.

Looking at a Bright Future for Aquaculture

Despite recent coverage of escapes, aquaculture is still making great progress in gaining equal footing with land-based agriculture. Wisconsin passed a new law in June 2017 that added aquaculture to the state’s definition of agriculture and streamlined fish farming regulations.

Even with the costs of land-based fish farming higher than marine-based aquaculture, a number of land-based fish farms have seen a promising decline in production costs. Kuterra—a land-based Atlantic salmon farm on Vancouver Island in British Columbia—saw a 30% drop in capital costs in 2015. In November 2017 Kuterra reported that they were breaking even and no longer operating at a loss.

Profitability may be a few years away for aquaculture farms as the focus shifts towards land-based operations, but with new and improved technology being developed and substantial growth projected for the industry, the future looks bright for aquaculture.


Basic Information
  • Year Established
    --
  • Business Type
    --
  • Country / Region
    --
  • Main Industry
    --
  • Main Products
    --
  • Enterprise Legal Person
    --
  • Total Employees
    --
  • Annual Output Value
    --
  • Export Market
    --
  • Cooperated Customers
    --

Send your inquiry

Choose a different language
English English Tiếng Việt Tiếng Việt ภาษาไทย ภาษาไทย বাংলা বাংলা العربية العربية Español Español français français Português Português
Current language:English